top of page

The Superior Cabin

A tree house for an unusual holiday in the Dordogne

Dordogne: a superior tree house in the heart of the trees

Map of the estate with the location of each chalet

In our park of chalets, we wanted you to experience the forest up close, like birds in a nest. Like our other unusual accommodation, it was designed and built by the former owner of the Castelwood estate. Our hut is octagonal in shape and has two floors: on the ground floor are the bedrooms and upstairs is the living area.

You'll find our tree house in the middle of the trees, at the far end of the park, a little out of the way from our other unusual accommodation. Upstairs, you'll find a spacious terrace where you can enjoy a weekend or a week's holiday. At a height of three metres, you can look out over the forest and contemplate the Château de Biron, from which our cabin takes its name. To ensure a safe ascent to our cabin, the outside staircase is not very steep, and a balustrade surrounds the entire terrace.

The view, the 'perched-in-the-trees' feel, the two storeys, the spaciousness, the tranquillity: these are all aspects that make Biron a superior cabin.

Castelwood, these are 16 wooden chalets scattered in the forest, at the heart of Purple Perigord, in Dordogne. Your rental will allow you to combine autonomy And friendliness, comfort And nature, family and friends.

Choosing a stay with us means choosing first and foremost unusual accommodation in the Dordogne, in a chalet built by ourselves. It also means enjoying a charming village of chalets and spending days in peace for relaxing vacation in the heart of the woods. 

For 1 to 6 people

Bedding included

Fully equipped kitchen & dishes

In the heart of the forest

2 bedrooms

Shower

Covered terrace

The top hut in the heart of the trees

La cabane supérieure avec ses deux étages
Vue depuis la chambre de la cabane

The advantages of our tree house

Photo of the hut between the meadow and the forest

When you come down from your tree house - although you may have to stay there all the time, as the view is so beautiful - you can take advantage of all the park's facilities.
Your children can make new friends on the swing or the slide. You can relax by the swimming pool, which is covered and heated in low season. A paddling pool will also delight the little ones who are just discovering water.

A barbecue area lets you cook your meal while chatting with your neighbours. You can all share your meal at the large tables provided or return to dominate the world from the terrace of your tree house.
There's also a laundry area if you can't resist staying up in the trees. What's more, we bake our own bread every day: just order it and collect it from your locker. If you like, we'll do your first shopping for you, putting together a basket for you when you arrive: all you have to do is enjoy it.

You won't find cabins like this anywhere else! So make the most of this unusual accommodation in the trees by booking this experience in the heart of the Dordogne now!

For a holiday out of the ordinary, our cabin in the heart of Périgord Pourpre, in the Dordogne, offers you an unusual stay with a direct view of Biron castle and the surrounding woods.
Are you looking for a holiday rental in the Dordogne, for a weekend, a week or more? You'll find just what you're looking for on our estate, in the heart of the Dordogne and Périgord Pourpre.

With our tree house in the middle of the woods, you'll feel like you're holidaying in the trees, close to birds' nests and squirrels! With capacity for 4 people, this accommodation is located in a gîte village made up of wooden chalets that blend into the natural surroundings.
So, how about a holiday, or a night, in an unusual cabin in the heart of the forest?

The comfort of our tree house

Plan of the two-storey cabin

Our 62 m2 cabin can accommodate 4 people. The first bedroom has a double bed, which can be converted into two single beds as required. The second bedroom has two single bunk beds. The bathroom/shower room has a shower, washbasin and toilet. Everything has been done to ensure that you have a great holiday or weekend, with family, friends or loved ones, in the heart of nature in the Dordogne.

A spiral staircase leads up to the living areas. A barrier has been installed to keep your little ones safe. Upstairs, you'll find a kitchen opening onto a large living/dining room. Numerous windows give you an almost 360-degree view of nature and let in plenty of light. A sliding door gives you direct access to the terrace, which we're sure will be the setting for many an aperitif or breakfast amongst the trees. There are also separate toilets on the first floor for added convenience.

At the foot of our tree house in the Dordogne, another small terrace awaits you. A private parking space (with electric car charger) is also available. Finally, our gîtes have a swimming pool - heated and covered - for relaxing after a visit to Sarlat, Saint-Astier, Bergerac, Périgord Pourpre or any of the other tourist attractions in the Dordogne.

From

534€

7 nights for 4 people

Wifi

Pool

Bedding

bottom of page

top of page

La Cabane Supérieure

Une cabane dans les arbres pour des vacances insolites en Dordogne

Dordogne : une cabane supérieure au cœur des arbres

Plan du domaine avec l'emplacement de chacun des chalets

Dans notre parc de chalets, nous souhaitions vous faire vivre la forêt au plus près, à la manière d’oiseaux dans un nid. Notre cabane est de forme octogonale et comprend deux étages : au rez-de-chaussée, les chambres et à l’étage, la pièce à vivre.

Vous trouverez notre cabane au milieu des arbres, au fond du parc, un peu à l’écart de nos autres locations insolites. À l’étage, une spacieuse terrasse vous fera vivre des moments précieux, pour un week-end ou une semaine de vacances. À trois mètres de haut, vous dominerez la forêt, contemplant le château de Biron, qui a donné son nom à notre cabane. Pour que l’ascension de notre cabane se fasse en toute sécurité, l’escalier extérieur n’est pas très raide, et une balustrade entoure l’ensemble de la terrasse.

La vue, le côté « perché dans les arbres », les deux étages, le large espace, la tranquillité : ce sont tous ces aspects qui font de Biron une cabane supérieure.

Information : Pour les mois de Juillet et Août, les départs & arrivées se font le mercredi ou le dimanche, au choix.

Pour 1 à 4 personnes

Literie incluse

Cuisine toute équipée & vaisselle

Au cœur de la forêt

2 chambres

Douche, 2 sanitaires

Terrasse panoramique

La cabane supérieure au cœur des arbres

La cabane supérieure avec ses deux étages
Vue depuis la chambre de la cabane

Les plus de notre cabane à hauteur d’arbres

Cabane vue depuis l'éxtérieure, au milieu de la nature du domaine

Lorsque vous descendrez de votre cabane – sachez cependant qu’il est possible que vous y restiez constamment, tant la vue est belle –, vous pourrez profiter de l’ensemble des services du parc.

Ainsi, vos enfants se feront des amis, autour de la balançoire ou du toboggan. Vous vous prélasserez autour de la piscine, couverte et chauffée en basse saison. Une pataugeoire fera également le bonheur des plus petits qui découvrent tout juste l’eau.

Un espace barbecue vous permettra de faire cuire votre repas tout en discutant avec vos voisins. Vous pourrez tous partager votre repas sur les grandes tables mises à votre disposition ou retourner dominer le monde depuis la terrasse de votre cabane perchée dans les arbres.

Un espace laverie est également à votre disposition, si vous résistez à l’envie de rester perché dans les arbres. De plus, nous faisons notre pain tous les jours : commandez-le et venez le récupérer dans votre casier. Si vous le souhaitez, nous faisons vos premières courses, en vous constituant un panier d’arrivée : vous n’avez plus qu’à profiter.

Des cabanes comme celle-ci, vous n’en trouverez pas ailleurs ! Alors profitez-vite de cet hébergement insolite dans les arbres, en réservant cette expérience au cœur de la Dordogne sans plus attendre !

Pour des vacances qui sortent de l’ordinaire, notre cabane située au cœur du Périgord pourpre, en Dordogne, vous offre un séjour insolite avec une vue directe sur le château de Biron et sur les bois environnants.

Vous cherchez une location pour vos vacances en Dordogne, pour un week-end, une semaine ou plus ? Vous trouverez la perle rare dans notre domaine, au cœur de la Dordogne et du Périgord Pourpre.

Notre cabane dressée au milieu des bois a la capacité d’accueillir 4 personnes. 

Alors, ça vous dit des vacances, ou une nuit, dans une cabane insolite au cœur de la forêt ?

Le confort de notre cabane dans les arbres

Plan de la cabane sur deux étages

Notre cabane, d’une surface de 62 m2, a la capacité d’accueillir 4 pers. La première chambre contient un lit double, qui peut devenir deux lits simples, selon vos besoins. La seconde chambre a deux lits simples superposés. La salle de bain / salle d’eau comprend une douche, un lavabo et des toilettes. Tout est fait pour que vous passiez de bonnes vacances ou un bon week-end, en famille, en amoureux ou entre amis, au cœur de la nature, en Dordogne.

Un escalier en colimaçon vous permettra d’atteindre les pièces de vie. Une barrière est installée pour sécuriser les pas de vos tout-petits. À l’étage, vous trouverez une cuisine ouverte sur un grand salon / salle-à-manger. De nombreuses fenêtres permettent de profiter d’une vue presque à 360 degrés de la nature et inondent les pièces de lumière. Une porte coulissante vous donnera un accès direct à la terrasse qui accueillera, nous en sommes sûrs, de nombreux apéritifs ou petits déjeuners au milieu des arbres. À l’étage également, des toilettes séparées vous offriront plus de praticité.

Au pied de notre cabane dans les arbres en Dordogne, une autre petite terrasse vous attend. Une place de parking privative (avec chargeur électrique pour voiture) est également à votre disposition. Enfin, notre domaine de gîtes dispose d’une piscine – chauffée et couverte – pour se détendre après une visite de Sarlat, de Saint-Astier, de Bergerac, du Périgord Pourpre ou de tout autre lieu touristique de la Dordogne.

A partir de

534€

Les 7 nuits pour 4 personnes

Wifi

Piscine

Literie

bottom of page