top of page

Our Accommodations

Illuminated chalet among the trees seen at night

Chalets in the middle of the woods, an unusual place in the Dordogne

Our unusual wooden chalets will surprise you. Between charm And friendliness, they will be an ideal base for your holidays in the Dordogne and have the capacity to accommodate 1 to 6 people. In fact, you will benefit from autonomy of a rental vacation, with private terrace and comfortable rooms, equipped kitchen and parking space, while sharing with other holidaymakers exchanges, mutual aid or good laughs, around the pool or barbecue. All in the middle of the nature and in the heart of the Dordogne! What could be better for a holiday with family or friends?

View from the terrace of the Safari tent over Castelwood Forest, at the foot of the terrace

Our safari tents, perched in the heart of nature

What could be more unusual than sleep in the trees ? This is the feeling you will have, nestled in safari tent, several meters above the ground. Under a canvas tent, you will hear every sound of the forest. Rest assured, this accommodation does not lack comfort. You will sleep in a real bed, in rooms separated from the rest of the rental by wooden partitions, with all the necessary equipment for your vacation.This perched night is made for holidays with family or friends, up to 6 people.

View of Biron castle from the room in the tree house

Our superior, unusual cabin perched in the woods

Our perched hut is called Biron, due to view impregnable that it offers on the castle of the city of Biron, in the south of the Dordogne. Because from up there, from the terrace overlooking your rental, you will not lose sight of the life of birds and squirrels! Over to you nature, trees and animals! You can enjoy this unusual accommodation with all comforts for up to 4 people.

View of Biron castle from the room in the tree house

Our chic, unusual chalet in the middle of the woods with SPA

​Let yourself be lulled by the freshness of the wood for an exceptional luxury and well-being stay in the heart of nature. Your private SPA will offer you suspended time, under a starry sky,  with its water at 35°.. The comfort of this Lodge will seduce you both with its decoration but also with its functionality... You can enjoy this unusual, chic and comfortable accommodation for up to 4 people.

Our original rentals in the Dordogne, in the heart of the woods

A holiday in the woods to enjoy nature? A haven of peace as a base for exploring the Dordogne? Live in a cabin or safari tent in the woods for a few days? Our unusual accommodation awaits you in the heart of the Dordogne, for a more than relaxing stay.

"Castelwood is an unusual gîte village in the heart of the Dordogne, in the Périgord Pourpre region. Unusual because of the accommodation: safari chalets and tents built by the estate's former owner. It's also unusual in its layout: the accommodation is self-contained, but shares a swimming pool, barbecue and laundry facilities.
This unusual place in the Dordogne, next to
Sarlat-la-Canéda, Bergerac, Périgueux, Saint-Astier and Montignac, will delight you during your holidays with family or friends. For a night lulled by the sounds of nature, or a relaxing day by the pool. For a night in the trees or a day exploring the Dordogne.

Our unusual rentals will provide you with comfort and relaxation: discover our different types of accommodation."

bottom of page

top of page

Nos Hébergements

Chalet éclairée au milieu des abres vue de nuit

Des chalets au milieu des bois, un lieu hors du commun en Dordogne

Nos chalets insolites en bois vous surprendront. Entre charme et convivialité, ils seront un point de chute idéal pour vos vacances en Dordogne et ont la capacité d’accueillir 1 à 6 personnes. Vous profiterez de l’autonomie d’une location de vacances, avec terrasse privative et chambres tout confort, cuisine équipée et place de parking. Vous pourrez partager avec d’autres vacanciers échanges, entraide ou franches rigolades, tout cela autour de la piscine ou du barbecue. Quoi de mieux pour des vacances en famille ou entre amis ?

Vue depuis la terrasse de la tente Safari sur  la fôret de Castelwood, au pied de la terrasse

Nos tentes safari, perchées en pleine nature

Quoi de plus insolite que de dormir dans les arbres ? C’est la sensation que vous aurez, nichés dans une tente safari, à plusieurs mètres au-dessus du sol. Sous une toile de tente, vous entendrez chaque bruit de la forêt. Rassurez-vous, cet hébergement ne manque pas de confort. Vous dormirez dans un vrai lit, dans des chambres séparées du reste de la location par des cloisons en bois, avec tous les équipements nécessaires à vos vacances. Cette nuit perchée est faite pour des vacances en famille ou entre amis, jusqu’à 6 personnes.

Vue depuis la chambre de la cabane en hauteur sur le château de Biron

Notre cabane supérieure, insolite et perchée dans les bois

Notre cabane perchée se nomme Biron, en raison de la vue imprenable qu’elle offre sur le château de la ville de Biron, au sud de la Dordogne. Car de là-haut, depuis la terrasse surplombante de votre location, vous ne perdrez pas de vue la vie des oiseaux et des écureuils ! À vous la nature, les arbres et les animaux ! Vous pourrez profiter de cet hébergement insolite tout confort jusqu’à 4 personnes.

Spa sur la terrasse du lodge supérieur du domaine de Castelwood, au milieu de la nature r une terrasse et sous une pergola naturelle

Notre chalet chic, insolite et au milieu des bois avec SPA

Laissez-vous bercer par la fraicheur du bois pour un séjour luxe et bien-être d’exception au cœur de la nature.. Votre SPA privatif vous offrira un temps suspendu, sous un ciel étoilé,  avec son eau à 35°... Le confort de ce Lodge vous séduira tant par sa déco mais aussi par sa fonctionnalité...Vous pourrez profiter de cet hébergement insolite, chic et tout confort jusqu’à 4 personnes.

Nos locations insolites en Dordogne, au coeur des bois

Des vacances dans les bois pour profiter de la nature ? Un havre de paix comme point de chute pour découvrir la Dordogne ? Vivre dans une cabane ou tente safari dans les bois l’espace de quelques jours ? Nos locations insolites vous attendent au coeur de la Dordogne, pour un séjour plus que reposant.

“Village de gîtes au cœur de la Dordogne, dans le Périgord pourpre, Castelwood est un lieu insolite. Insolite par ses locations : des chalets, des cabanes, des tentes safari . Insolite également par sa disposition : ces hébergements sont autonomes mais mutualisent piscine, barbecue ou laverie.

Cet endroit de Dordogne, hors du commun et proche de Sarlat-la-Canéda, Bergerac, Périgueux, Saint-Astier et Montignac, vous ravira pendant vos vacances en famille ou entre amis. Pour une nuit bercée par les bruits de la nature , pour une journée de repos à la piscine, pour une nuit dans les arbres ou pour une journée à visiter la Dordogne, vous serez comblé.

Nos locations insolites sauront vous procurer confort et détente : découvrez nos différents types d’hébergements.”

bottom of page